Anyone on the site may transfer their own JobCasts to a colleague at any time. If a particular user is unable to log in, Admins have the ability to access their account and transfer the JobCast on their behalf.  We'll address transferring your own JobCast first.

Transferring Your Own JobCast

If you're transferring your own JobCast, you'll want to click on the JobCast Actions menu in the top right corner of the JobCast.  In that menu, select Edit, scroll to the bottom of the page, and select a new member of your team from the drop-down as shown below.

Transferring Someone Else's JobCast as an Admin

If you are an Admin, sometimes you need to the ability to transfer JobCasts for a team member who has gone on vacation, leave, or is no longer with the company.

In this case, you'll want to log into your Dashboard. At the top of your JobCasts, you'll see a filter to change the Owner, as shown below.

Select the colleague who currently owns the JobCast that needs to be transferred.  Once you're logged in as them, you can follow the instructions above. The next steps will be the same as the ones for "Transferring Your Own JobCasts."

Tags: Transfer a JobCast, transfer a job, transition jobs, transition JobCasts, log in as another user, Admin login as user, admin JobCast transfer.

Did this answer your question?